About me and what I offer

About me

My name is Linda Hyde. I am aged 38, married and have 2 children and have been childminding for four years.

I am registered with Ofsted and have completed 2 paediatric medic first aid courses which includes CPR techniques. I have completed the Certificate in Childminding Practice 1.

I work with West Sussex County Council as a Support Childminder providing guidance for new and prospective childminders.

I live in Bracken Lane, Storrington, West Sussex (click here for a map). There is ample off road parking giving safe drop-offs and pick-ups.

A summary of what I offer

A warm, safe, caring, family environment with care by an experienced, qualified and enthusiastic person.

Happy and relaxed atmosphere, with a maximum of 3 children during the day, ensuring individual attention and each child's preferences taken into account.

An enormous range of toys both indoor and outdoor to give a wide variety of activities to suit all levels of ability.

A spacious house with room for noisy, messy and quiet play in different areas, together with a large garden with a playhouse and swings.

Lots of craft activities undertaken together with fun educational games (worksheets, videos, cds, computer programmes etc)

Professional interaction with parents and feedback on the child's day provided at any level requested ( a personal diary of events if requested)

A well balanced, home cooked menu for the week with all food, snacks and drinks included in the price.

Linda Hyde 2005